Encouraging Electronics Manufacturing towards Aatmanirbhar Bharat

ELCINA  Awards have been  identifying and  recognizing the  outstanding performance  of Indian ESDM companies under various categories such as exports, quality, R&D, Environment, etc. This year  ELCINA  Awards  have  added  a  new  category  to  recognize  the  budding startups  in  the country. ELCINA continues to spur excellence in Electronics Manufacturing with a legacy of Four Decades.

The event  was presided by Mr. Hans Raj Verma, I.A.S., Chairman & MD, TIIC,  and  Mr Sanjay Kumar  Rakesh,  IAS,  MD & CEO,  CSC  e-Gov services  India  Ltd.  as  Guest  of  Honour.  While distributing the awards to the winners, Mr Verma appreciated Elcina’s efforts in identifying and recognizing the  outperformers in Indian Electronics manufacturing space.  He said that  these recognitions motivate the industry to do their further  best. Mr. Sanjay Rakesh appealed to the industry that manufacturers should come forward with more thrill to make investments and get benefitted out of MeitY’s incentive schemes.  He congratulated the winners and inspired other industry members to outperform  and get recognized.

ELCINA  President,  Mr. Sanjay Agarwal expressed  his satisfaction  has enthusiastically discussed the Country’s recently announced  semiconductor and display Fab policies which is a step further for taking Prime Minister Modi’s “AatmaNirbhar Bharat” campaign forward.

Mr. Agarwal also announced  the  launch of the  ELCINA’s “Source India Electronics Portal”, this portal will ensure smooth the sourcing of electronic components  from domestic manufacturers. This will help buyers and sellers to come together  and understand the very nature  of electronic components  flow in India. He invited and urged ELCINA members  to register on this portal and use it extensively for their business prosperity.

The Electronic Man of the  Year award  has been  conferred  to Mr. Amrit Manwani, Chairman, ESSCI, Past President, ELCINA & CMD, Sahara Group. Sahasra established a new company Sahasra Semiconductors Pvt. Ltd. for the packaging of flash memories, this is the first of its kind in India. This investment also got approval under the PLI scheme of the Ministry of Electronics & IT.

The “Company of the Year” award is conferred to Syrma  SGS Technologies, Chennai. The company is known for its state of art EMS processes. Syrma  SGS Initial Public Offering (IPO) opened for subscription with a price range between  Rs 209-220 a share. On the final day, the IPO was subscribed 32.61 times. Company aims to utilize the funds for capital expenditure requirements for the R&D unit and commencing of a manufacturing unit.

Mr. Rajoo Goel, Secretary General, ELCINA expressed his gratitude to MeitY officials for ensuring a conducive environment for ESDM  manufacturing in the  country.  He also thanked  to  ESDM industry at large for participating in ELCINA Awards and special thanks to the Award committee members for providing their unbiased and analytical choice of winners.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *